Free Shipping!

Laurie Matthew Duncan

Sonata No. 2 (2013)

for trombone and piano

This substantial four-movement work features the trombone's melancholic, playful, reflective, and impassioned characters, in a tonal harmonic language that is at times chromatic and dissonant. A cup mute is used for colour.

I. Placido -- II. Vivace -- III. Lamento -- IV. Energico. Duration: 23:55.

| Score sample |


Printed version: $30.00
PDF version: $25.00

Shipping included

Emailed within 24 hours