Free Shipping!

Kick Up Your Heels
and other piano pieces by Atlantic Canadian composers

ISMN M-706025-00-1

This collection, which features 32 works by 11 Atlantic Canadian composers, is the result of a project spearheaded by the Charlottetown Centre of Contemporary Showcase to gain a wider profile and representation of composers from our region in the Contemporary Showcase National Syllabus. Contemporary Showcase is a non-competitive music festival of contemporary classical Canadian repertoire held annually during Canada Music Week, and is the main project of the Alliance for Canadian New Music Projects (ACNMP). All of the works in this publication were selected through a juried process for inclusion in the national syllabus. Pieces are grouped by three general levels to correspond with the Contemporary Showcase Syllabus. It is our hope that each student will be inspired by this collection and will continue to explore and deepen their appreciation of music by composers from our time and country.

| Table of Contents |

Price: $24.95, shipping included

Quantity discounts are available (only by mail order)
Download the order form here.