Free Shipping!

Laurie Matthew Duncan

Sonata No. 1 (2011)

for trombone and piano

This sonata in 3 movements features a variety of the trombone's characters, including playful staccato lines, gentle cantabile with cup mute, and intense explosive material.

As one of only a very few Canadian sonatas for trombone and piano at the advanced undergraduate level, this fine work is an important addition to the repertoire. Students will find the work helpful in developing a relaxed approach to the instrument, and professionals will find it a nice addition to any recital program.

I. Vivace -- II. Lento -- III. Animato. Duration: 12.30.

| Score sample | Annotation* |


Printed version: $24.00
PDF version: $20.00

Shipping included

Emailed within 24 hours


*Annotation is from Dale Sorensen's DMA dissertation
Canadian solo trombone recital repertoire: An annotated bibliography
which can be found here.