Free Shipping!

Richard Gibson

Mouvement Polyphonique (2001)

for 3 trombones and piano

As the title implies, the compositional material of this work is polyphonic, with each part often moving independently. It begins with a calm but authoritative introduction, building in intensity and rhythmic complexity before returning to a more serene character for the conclusion.

This is a rhythmically difficult work for advanced performers. It was commissioned by trombonist Dale Sorensen with assistance from the PEI Provincial Millennium Fund.

| Score sample |


Printed version: $18.00
PDF version: $15.00

Shipping included

Emailed within 24 hours