Free Shipping!

Claude Debussy

Trois Chansons (1898/1908)

arranged for brass quintet by Bob Nicholson

This publication is part of the Maritime Brass Collection, a series of arrangements as performed by the Maritime Brass Quintet.

Originally for mixed vocal chorus, these three settings of verse by the 15th century poet Charles d'Orléans work very well for brass. The music is colourful and impressionistic, a celebration of beauty in both natural and human form.

Instrumentation: 2 trumpets, 1 horn, 1 tenor trombone, 1 bass trombone or tuba.

I. Quant j'ai ouy le tabourin -- II. Dieu! qu'il la fait bon regarder! -- III. Yver, vous n'estes qu'un vilain. Duration: 6 min.

| Score sample |


Printed version: $18.00
PDF version: $15.00

Shipping included

Emailed within 24 hours